Nearly 500 Rural Telecommunications Members Across America

RTFC’s financial services are available to RTFC members and their affiliates, trade associations and other organizations serving rural America’s telecommunications needs. 

District 1
Connecticut, Delaware, Indiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Virginia, West Virginia, Vermont

District 2
Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, South Carolina, Tennessee

District 3
Illinois, Iowa, Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin

District 4
Alaska, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Kansas, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

District 5
Arizona, Arkansas, Louisiana, Missouri, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas

Benefits of Membership

RTFC members enjoy all the benefits of belonging to a not-for-profit cooperative owned by its members. Advantages of this structure include the sharing of margins with member-owners based on their borrowing activity and the ability of members to participate in the governance of RTFC by electing directors, attending the annual meeting or running for the board of directors.

How to Become a Member
Membership in RTFC is open to cooperative and commercial telephone companies serving rural areas that are eligible for financing from the Rural Utilities Service of the U.S. Department of Agriculture.