RTFC Annual Meeting

The 31st RTFC Annual Meeting will be held on Tuesday, January 29, 2019, at the RTFC office in Dulles, Virginia. A notice of meeting will be sent to all voting members approximately 30 days prior to the meeting.


Slate of Candidates

After soliciting nominations from the RTFC membership, the 2019 RTFC Nominating Committee—chaired by William P. Hegmann, Southwest Arkansas Telephone (AR), and including directors Bruce Bohnsack of Germantown Telephone Company (NY) and J. Frederick Johnson of Farmers Telecommunications Cooperative (AL)—proposed the following slate of candidates for consideration:

District 3 David Dunning
Wolverton Telephone Company
Park River, North Dakota
District 4 Allen Hoopes
Chairman and CEO
Silver Star Communications
Freedom, Wyoming

Petition Process

Pursuant to Article IV, Section 3 (d) of the RTFC bylaws:

“In addition to the nominees selected by the nominating committee, other nominations for open positions may be made by petition of ten percent of the members by submitting the names of the nominees, together with a statement of the nominees’ background, qualifications, availability and eligibility to serve, if elected, to the Secretary-Treasurer at least thirty (30) days prior to the annual meeting.”

If you would like to have another candidate added to the slate of candidates in your district, you will need to comply with these requirements by successfully submitting a petition signed by at least ten percent of the RTFC members in your district and submitting those petitions to RTFC by no later than December 30, 2018.

If you have any questions about this process or need more information, please call Brad Captain, toll-free at 800-424-2954.

Contact Information

If you have any questions about this process or need more information, please contact RTFC Vice President of Federal Relations Brandon McBride at 703-467-2769 or brandon.mcbride@nrucfc.coop.